Frequently Asked Questions

How do I completely reset Synchronisation and start again?
Last Updated a year ago

If you find you have problems with synchronisation that cannot be resolved it might be necessary to completely reset Bookkeeping on each device and set up synchronisation again.
Important: Resetting Bookkeeping will wipe all bookkeeping data from each device so it is very important to have a backup of each book in a safe place before beginning
To do a full reset you need to follow the following steps:
1) Take a backup of each book and store the backup in your email account.
2) On your iPad open App Settings then select Advanced and turn ON "Reset Bookkeeping"
3) On your iPhone open App Settings then select Advanced and turn ON "Reset Bookkeeping"
4a) Login to Dropbox and rename the /Bookkeeping4 folder (if it exists) to /Bookkeeping4-old
4b) Login to Dropbox and rename the /App/Bookkeeping folder (if it exists) to /App/Bookkeeping-old
5) Open Bookkeeping on your iPad then select "Sync Settings" and turn ON "Sync with Dropbox"
6) Open Bookkeeping on your iPhone then select "Sync Settings" and turn ON "Sync with Dropbox"
7) On your iPad create a new book and name it "Test"
8) Press the "Sync Now" button on your iPad to ensure that everything synchronises with Dropbox
9) Wait until synchronisation has finished on your iPad.
10) Press the "Sync Now" button on your iPhone.
11) Wait for the synchronisation to finish and your "Test" book should be on your iPhone.
12) Restore each book on your iPad
13) Wait for synchronisation to fully synchronise each restored book to your iPhone
14) Now start using your books as normal on each device.

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!