Frequently Asked Questions
Customers and suppliers with transactions cannot be deleted. However any customer or supplier can be marked as inactive which will hide it from lists. This helps to prevent clutter of old customer and supplier records that you don't use but need to retain.
If you later decide that you want to use the customer again you can activate it again by finding the customer record in the Customers List screen. The Customers List screen shows all customers including those that are inactive. You can do the same for suppliers using the Suppliers List screen.